What Ya Been Cookin’?

Standard

I’ve been locked away in the kitchen trying to get a jump on some cooking today. On the agenda – afternoon tea for the hungry kids, something yummy for weekend morning teas, tonight’s dinner and an experiment. Take a look…..

This is so yummy! Garlic, herb and cheese pull apart.  I used my favourite bread recipe, ripped off little balls of dough and dipped them in melted herb and garlic butter. I placed them in a cake tin to rise again before sprinkling with cheese and baking.Herb, garlic and cheese pull apart

Master O is in love with lamingtons at the moment. I made half the recipe in a doughnut pan, the other in a lamington tin. Messy to make but oh so worth it.

Lamingtons

This is Jamie Oliver’s Pork Meatloaf with spaghetti Sauce. I couldn’t wait to taste this at dinner time, so I sliced a small bit off for my lunch. A-mazing! The meatloaf has feta in it and the spaghetti sauce is lovely and rich. This will become a favourite in the Crooked Household.

Pork Meatloaf

Finally, I have always wanted to have a go at making my own sourdough bread. Today I took the first step in creating my own starter. He is equal parts wholemeal spelt flour and water. Fingers-crossed this little fella works.

Sourdough StarterWhat cooking adventures are you up to this weekend?

3 responses »

Leave a Reply

