Bargain Buy Inspiration

Standard

It is no secret that I love a bargain. I am a bargain buy junkie – I get a complete rush from grabbing what I want at basement prices.

In the last week I have grabbed some little gems that I thought I would share with you.

I picked up these two Jamie Oliver bruschetta boards for $3 each at my local grocery store. I can see these getting a workout on the nights we fire up the pizza oven.There Was a Crooked House

These lovely patterned bowls were only $2 each from the Reject shop….

01There Was a Crooked House

Also at the Reject shop, I found this canvas print in the throw out bin.  As St Patrick’s Day is approaching and the kids and I have been talking about it, I thought we could fashion it into some sort of St Patrick’s Day artwork. Stay tuned….

There Was a Crooked House

I am always on the look out for cute partyware and these ice cream themed pieces just had to come home.

There Was a Crooked House

I have stocked the kids’ craft cupboard with two great items. The oh so versatile paper plate…….There Was a Crooked House

These four packs cost me 60 cents.

I also grabbed this 15 metre roll of contact for $2. I have pinned some great craft ideas using contact, so I can’t wait to use it.There Was a Crooked House

So there you have it, some of my favourite bargains of the week. What have you picked up for a song this week?

 

Leave a Reply

