Back to School: Easy Freezer ‘Baking’

Standard

In our part of the world, kids return to school this week for the last term of the year.  In an effort to cut down on lunch preparations, I always do a bit of a cook up of treats for my husband and the boys’ lunch boxes.

I picked out four recipes I could freeze and doubled two of them.  These should last me a while!

I made Banana and Choc Chip Muffins (recipe here), Muesli Slice (see my post here), Lemon Slice (recipe here) and Homemade LCM bars (see Thermomix recipe here, regular recipe here.

Back To School: Easy Freezer 'Baking'

Lemon Slice, Banana and Choc Chip Muffins, Muesli Slice

Back To School: Easy Freezer 'Baking'

Homemade LCMs

What made this task so easy was the last three recipes were no-bake. So, in just under an hour, I had made enough treats to see me through to at least half  term.

I did have a few eager taste testers around to nibble on any piece that looked like it wasn’t going to be packed away.  The consensus was that everything was super yummy.

Do you do a big bake up for lunch boxes? I would love to hear what are your favourites to make.

 

 

 

One response »

  1. ‘Back to School’ time is busy, busy, busy!!!
    So busy for me, that I developed some 5-ingredient or less ebooks for thermo cooking. After a while, I made these into some books. Book 1 is downloadable for free at http://www.thermocookbook.com
    I hope it helps lessen the chaos!

Leave a Reply

