Christmas Craft: Handprint Snowman Family

Standard

I regularly take imprints of my boys’ hands.  I love looking back at those paint-splodged reminders of their pudgy little fingers.  So cute!

Our latest handprint has been given the Christmas treatment.

Christmas Craft: Handprint Snowman Family

You have probably seen these about the place.  I think they are just to precious for words.

To make these handprints extra special, I purchased some small blank canvas which I painted a background colour.

Christmas Craft: Handprint Snowman Family

 

A white hand print, some snow blobs and a bit of texta work later, the snowman family was complete.

Christmas Craft: Handprint Snowman Family

These are great as Christmas gifts for the family.  The ones I have kept for myself, I have attached magnets to and hung them on the fridge.  I hope to do a series of these over the years.  They will be a great visual reminder of how they have grown.

 

 

One response »

Leave a Reply

