Fixing Crooked Picture Frames

Standard

Everyday as I walk out of my bedroom, I overlook a picture gallery my husband and I hung a few years back.  I love it because if I don’t laugh in remembrance of the hours it took to perfectly align the hooks and frames, I smile as I am reminded of all the lovely events and people we have had in our lives.

Lately though, it seems like every day I have to stop and straighten the frames.  It is so frustrating.

Errr…just about every one of the frames is crooked!

Finally sick of it, I implemented the solution – double-sided tape.  A small strip at the base of each frame and a little push to secure it to the wall, the gallery was once again straight. 

So more smiles and laughs and no more sighs in frustration.

Leave a Reply

