White Chocolate and Cranberry Muffins

Standard

White chocolate and cranberries are a match made in heaven.  This muffin recipe combines the two and is yummo.  I make a big batch of these once a month and freeze them for daycare lunches.   They defrost really well.  I haven’t a clue where I got the recipe from, although I have altered it a bit over time….. please let me know if you find it. I would love to let the creator know how much we love them!

Ingredients

  • 250 ml milk
  • 80 ml oil
  • 1 large egg
  • 130 gms white chocolate chips
  • 170 gms dried cranberries
  • 120 gms caster sugar
  • 280 gms SR flour
Method
  1. Preheat oven to 180 degrees celsius
  2. Grease or line a 12 hole muffin tray (This makes 12 big muffins.  I usually make 12 medium muffins and 6 large muffin tops from this mix)
  3. Beat the eggs and sugar until light and fluffy
  4. In a jug, combine the oil with milk
  5. Add it to the egg mixture and stir
  6. Stir in the flour and mix until incorporated
  7. Add in the cranberries and white chocolate. Do not overmix.
  8. Divide between muffin holes and bake for 15 – 20 minutes or until a skewer comes out clean

Sorry for the lighting – I made these at night

 I am waiting for the kids to go to bed to have one of these with a hot coffee.  Maybe I can convince them they are ready for bed now……

6 responses »

  1. I just love the White Chocolate and Cranberry combination of flavor. This looks like a delicious muffin! Hope you are having a great week and thank you so much for sharing with Full Plate Thursday.
    Come Back Soon!
    Miz Helen

Leave a Reply

