Project Inspiration

Standard

I don’t really know how I ended up at the shops, spending money.  It was certainly not my intention.  My plans for yesterday were far removed and much more productive than they ended up being.  Anyway,  I had a ball and  made some great finds. Take a look.

I have gushed before about my love for typography.  You can see it creeping into the Crooked household in some of my DIY art pieces which you can read about here and here.  Yesterday I noticed a whole heap of quote plaques had arrived in homewares store, Earthborn.  I fell in love with just about every one of them but I just had to take home this one.

One of the favourite children’s books in our household is, ‘Guess How Much I Love You’.  For anyone who knows the book, you would recall Big Nutbrown Hare says this to Little Nutbrown Hare at the end of the book.  We love that line and often say it to each other. 

I also picked up this great print from the clearance section in Target. 

I initially bought it for its frame as it  is a  huge shadow box.  There was no way I would ever be able to buy the frame alone  for the price they were selling  the whole print.  I had thought I could use it to put together a collection of the boy’s keepsakes to hang in the play room, but the print is growing on me.  My little brain is morphing another project I wanted to do into this print and frame.  Until I get the time to give it a go, and to show you guys, I thought I would hang it.  I replaced this old triptych in the hall with the print. 

It is all quite fitting as this hall leads to the bathroom and laundry which both have a seaside theme.

Finally, another bargain purchase was this wall sconce at 75% off. 

I plan to give this a little makeover and hang this outside when we finish our patio area.

I really didn’t need to add more projects to my massive list but I really couldn’t walk past these bargain inspirations.  Now to pencil in some crafting time!

 

One response »

Leave a Reply

