Placemat Cushion

Standard

I mentioned in my post on the clutch I made from a placemat that I had being doing some sewing projects using placemats.  Today I thought I would share with you the first one I completed.

A little while ago we purchased a new bedroom suite.  We had wanted to buy something to protect the tops of the side tables and the low boy from damage.  I found a set of matching placemats and a  table runner in a lovely blue that fitted the dimensions  perfectly.  For a while now they have been doing the job perfectly.

After purchasing a couple of printed cushions to bring the blue of the placemats onto the white bed spread, I decided I still needed one more cushion.

After seeing A Pumpkin and a Princess’ tutorial on making a cushion from a placemat, I knew I had to give it a go. 

Picking up a few more of the placemats I had purchased for the table tops, I made a matching cushion for my bed in just a few minutes.  I am very happy with how it all turned out!

One response »

Leave a Reply

