Pinwheel Table Runner

Standard

I saw a cute DIY table runner featured on Tip Junkie last week from the blog, Green Wedding Shoes.  I thought this would be adorable as a table runner for my niece’s afternoon tea birthday party.

Picking out a few pieces of pink, yellow and blue paper in various sizes to match the paint chip garland I made the other day, I got a folding.

I followed  Jen’s easy tutorial, although I found that I needed more paper than she suggested to make a full pinwheel.  All in all I made five pinwheels, two of which I used alternating colours in.

After having a little bit of a play with them on my table, I really like them as a decorating idea.

I think these would look cute at a whole host of occasions.  It would look gorgeous in patterned and textured papers for a more adult affair.

Tune back in a few days to see it laid out for my niece’s birthday celebration.

12 responses »

  1. I just used pinweels as a centerpiece on card tables yesterday, but I love the thought of using them as a table runner. Nice work!

  2. Love this idea! Pinwheels as a table runner add such texture and dimension. I usually hang my pinwheels up, but I see they are just as cute lying flat. Thanks for sharing!

  3. Love this! I can’t wait to try it on my table for the next function at our house 🙂 Thanks for sharing at Creative Thursday last week. I can’t wait to see what you link up this week. Have a great day 🙂
    Michelle

  4. So cheery, festive and lovely!

    Thank you so much for linking up to “A Little Birdie Told Me…”. I decided to take a week off from the party to allow me the time to visit my friends out in the blogosphere, so…here I am!

    Jenn/Rook No. 17

Leave a Reply

