Afternoon Treat: Yoghurt Parfait

Standard

I am just about to leave to pick up my eldest son from Kindergarten.  On a Friday afternoon we usually do something fun to celebrate the arrival of the weekend.  Whether it be a trip to the park, or a shared milkshake, it is a very special time for us to share.

This afternoon, as the weather is gorgeous, I have decided to take the boys down to the waterfront.  Instead of popping into the cafe to pick up some afternoon tea, I thought I would make us all a healthy treat with the amazing berries I picked up this afternoon.

I know my little fruit bats are going to be so excited when I pull out this yoghurt parfait.

Yoghurt Parfaits

I layered the parfait with vanilla yoghurt, lemon curd (you can see my recipe for this here), banana, blueberries and strawberries.  Lovely and fresh and so suited to the weather we have here at the moment.

I can’t wait to tuck into mine!

Have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

